A Company Man Quick Review


a-company-man

I watched A Company Man a little while ago and I wasn’t sure what to write about it. What I really like about this movie was the main character himself, Ji Hyung-Do. He’s a brutal killer, who’s good at what he does. Well, that’s an understatement; he’s great at it. It’s his job, and he is a great “worker” so to speak and highly revered.

Hyung Do

What he shows us though, is above all, he’s a human being, and going through the motions, desiring to live a normal life. It’s quite something watching how he goes from someone who appears like a robot, to a person desiring change, love, and a sense normalcy.

a company man

The movie was good, but I desired more from it. Sometimes movies just aren’t long enough. All in all, I feel the message of the movie was successfully conveyed. The action scenes were top-notch and I felt a connection to Hyung-Do.

a-company-man

Nice thing about watching movies is they’re not a big commitment. Also, it’s a very guy friendly movie, so if you watch it with your man. He can enjoy the action scenes while you stare at So Ji-Sub 😉 Win-win.

a-company-man

Rating: 3/5

kdrama Quick review rating

Have you seen it? What did you think? Feel free to share your thoughts.

Bonus (look with caution. Some caps might be spoilers):

With all the action in this scene, this was a cute little break where Hyung-Do eats some spicy food.

A Company Man Hyung Do eats spice food

A Company Man Hyung Do eats spicy food A Company Man Hyung Do eats spice food

A Company Man Hyung Do eats spicy food A Company Man Hyung Do eats spice food

A Company Man Hyung Do eats spicy food

Another cute moment:

Ji Hyung-Do (So Ji-Sub) from A Company Man smiling

And the not so cute, but super intense awesomeness.

a-company-man-ji-hyung-do3

a-company-man-ji-hyung-do4

Ji Hyung-Do, a company man

So Ji-Sub in A Company Man

a-company-man-ji-hyung-do2

a company man Ji Hyung Do (So Ji Sub) resigns

Ji Hyung-Do (So Ji-Sub) - A Company Man, Fan art by Zhaoul

6 thoughts on “A Company Man Quick Review

  1. I liked the movie but I’ve watched it more than once thinking “I must have taken asleep on that part” (I tend to do that) – I kept looking for missing scenes in the romance. I just deleted what I typed to explain what I mean as it would be a major spoiler to anyone that hasn’t seen the movie yet.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love So Ji sub. Omg. I try to watch anything with him in it. Just because of him. I will watch and get back to you. 😎😎

    Like

    1. That’s how i felt too but i was playing around with a couple of the photos and had the sudden urge to write a lil something in regards to it. 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment